Dropbox is a well known cloud file storage platform. Unlike a web hosting service where you can have an Internet site that's accessible online by inputting a domain name, Dropbox enables you to store files, that you can access through their app using a computer or a smart phone. The files aren't executed, so an html file shall be listed and not presented as an actual web page. The service allows you to access your content material from any location provided that you log in with the correct credentials. Because the firm allows third-party service providers to use their API, we've taken advantage of this service and we provide you with the opportunity to create regular automatic backups of the content that you have on our end to a Dropbox account provided that you've got enough space. This shall include one more level of security for your Internet sites since you shall always have a copy of any data that you could need and if the app is installed on your PC, a copy shall be available not just on their hosting servers, but also in a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting
You could use Dropbox for backups regardless of the shared hosting service that you opt for when you sign up and the function will be available within the Hepsia Control Panel that comes with all accounts. Linking one or even a number of Dropbox accounts takes only a few mouse clicks and once the connection with our system is established, you can pick if all of your content will be backed up there or just certain websites and databases. This depends upon the size of the data you have on our end and how much space you have inside your Dropbox account. The amount of backups that you may have ranges from 3 to fourteen and our system shall generate a new one each day, so you will have a copy of your information for up to fourteen days back and you will be able to access them on your personal computer as standard files and folders. You will be able to change the websites or the number of backups at any time. This functionality is a fantastic addition to the backups that we shall keep of your entire content 4 times per day. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you could remove it with just a mouse click in your CP.