Different from a shared web hosting account in which the data is backed up by the hosting company, when you employ a virtual or a dedicated server you will have to keep manual backups as this sort of a service is not provided by default. As fantastic as a server could be, there is always the possibility that something could go wrong. For instance, you might delete some content by mistake or a script-driven application may get damaged after an update. If you have a backup, you'll not need to be concerned about this sort of problems as the content can be easily restored. As it may not be really practical to do this all the time on your end, we provide an optional backup service for all of our web server packages and we'll store a copy of your content on an independent machine to be certain that it is unharmed no matter what. With the upgrade, you'll be able to work on your hosting server without worrying that you may lose any information due to any reason.